Our Staff

Principal: Mr Terry Kavanagh

Deputy Principal: Ms Louise McKiernan

Scoil Mhuire has a current staff of 28 teachers.

Our dedicated team brings creativity, professionalism, commitment and a strong work ethic to every task they undertake.

The teachers work in collaboration with a group of highly experienced special needs assistants (SNA’s), who cater for the pupils’ needs.

Our school office is managed by two fantastic secretaries Renee & Concepta, and our school buildings and grounds are cared for by our wonderful caretaker Patrick.

2023 / 2024 School Year

Junior Infants – Ms Hogan, Ms Duggan & Ms Ní Dhonnacha

Senior Infants – Ms Mannion, Ms Hester & Ms Bohan

1st Class – Ms Concannon, Ms Molloy & Ms Pierce

2nd Class – Ms Ní Dhonnacha & Mr Fahy

3rd Class – Ms Lorna Maloney, Ms Ní Fhatharta & Ms Brí Maloney

4th Class – Ms Joyce & Mr Conneely

5th Class – Mr O’Neill & Ms Donohoe

6th Class – Mr Flaherty & Ms Elliffe


Ms McKiernan (SENCo)

Ms Brown

Ms Heneghan

Ms Randles

Ms Walsh

Ms O Toole

Ms O’Connell

Ms Phillips


Mary Irwin

Deirdre Darcy

Germaine McCormack

Josephine Cooney

Catriona O’Malley

Petrina Mulligan

Marie Tierney

Melanie Carter