Board of Management

The Board of Management (BOM) of Scoil Mhuire consists of a committed group of people who have the responsibility of overseeing the running of the school. The Board of Management is appointed for a period of four years and meets at least five times a year.

Structure of the Board

A ‘Core Board’ consisting of: ·

* Two nominees of the patron

* Two parent nominees, a mother and a father, elected from parents of students attending the school

* A Teacher Nominee, elected by teachers in the school.

* The School Principal.

The Core Board must then appoint two members from the wider community.

Current board

The board of management consists of the following members:

Chairperson: Pat Kelly 

Patron’s Nominee: Joe Howley

Principal: Terence Kavanagh

Parents’ Representative: Cian McNamara

Parents’ Representative: Sarah Spellacy

Community Representative: Concepta Croke Geraghty

Community Representative: Paddy Byrne

Teachers’ Representative: Louise McKiernan